

DECISION No 9/2020

OF THE ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD OF THE EUROPEAN UNION AGENCY FOR THE COOPERATION OF ENERGY REGULATORS

of 8 July 2020

on the appointment of one Member and one Alternate Member of the Board of Regulators of the European Union Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators

THE ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD OF THE EUROPEAN UNION AGENCY FOR THE COOPERATION OF ENERGY REGULATORS,

Having regard to Regulation (EU) 2019/942 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 5 June 2019 establishing a European Union Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators¹, and, in particular, Article 19(1)(b) thereof,

Having regard to Decision No 05bis/2010 of the Administrative Board of the Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators of 21 September 2010 on the Delegation to the Chair of the powers to appoint new members of the Board of Regulators,

Whereas:

- (1) On 17 June 2020, the Energy Regulatory Office, the National Regulatory Authority of the Czech Republic, informed the Agency of its proposal to nominate Mr Stanislav TRÁVNÍČEK and Ms Jana HAASOVÁ respectively as Member and Alternate Member of the Board of Regulators.
- (2) The Energy Regulatory Office informed the Agency that Mr Stanislav TRÁVNÍČEK would replace Mr Martin ŠIK while no Alternate Member was defined.

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

Article 1

Mr Stanislav TRÁVNÍČEK is appointed as Member of the Board of Regulators in representation of the Energy Regulatory Office.

Ms Jana HAASOVÁ is appointed as Alternate Member of the Board of Regulators in representation of the Energy Regulatory Office.

OJ L 158, 14.06.2019, p. 22.



Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the day of its adoption and shall be notified to the Board of Regulators and to Mr Stanislav TRÁVNÍČEK and Ms Jana HAASOVÁ.

Done at Ljubljana, 8 July 2020.

For the Administrative Board

The Chair

Dr. J. PENKER